A huge thank you to everyone who has visited and followed my blog over the last year as today we hit the magic mark of 10,000 hits on the site. If you logged on around mid-day today then the marvellous person that triggered the magic number may have been YOU.

The stats, for what they’re worth, reveal a massive peak of hits during the FIFA World CupTM driven in large by the amount of exposure I was receiving in the press with my limited-edition ‘2010 Fine Art’ Stadium Collection. In May 2010 alone I received 1871 visitors to my site with an average of 60 hits per day, and my busiest day of the year being 25th May 2010 when I had a staggering 350 views

Aside from the publicity of the FIFA World CupTM the largest amount of interest I actually receive on my blog and website is from people looking for imagery of the new circular Aldar Properties Headquarters building in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. 24.7% of all hits on my blog are actually from people looking for imagery of that single project alone. That’s a staggering amount of worldwide interest for a single project that I’ve photographed and despite everything I shoot nothing else attracts nearly as much attention!

Well, it’s Friday afternoon, the sun is starting to set and so I think it’s time to go and treat myself to a beer!

Thank you everybody!

