It’s been a month of giving here at dennis guichard photography as I’ve donated some images and time to three local church groups. We all work so hard with our heads constantly to the ground that it’s refreshing for the soul to sometimes take a breather, give a little bit back and help others where we can.

Firstly I got a call earlier in the month from Tracy Mclearie at the Rivers Church looking for an image of the Umhlanga Rocks beachfront for their website and brochures, then the St Martin’s church pre-school called asking if I could help them out with raising some funds by running a photography competition and giving 3-hours of training away to the winners, and then my friend Grant Pitcher called looking for a ‘stadium seating’ image for the Glenridge Church that he attends and supports himself.

We all work extremely hard plying our trade and trying to make enough money for food, rent, school fees and first-class tickets to New Zealand to watch the Rugby World Cup finals but it really doesn’t take a lot of effort to give of oneself now and again to help others out where we can?

It’s an honour to be asked and I’m pleased to be able to give. I just love how my imagery has been used by all involved and am glad that the photographs of course get some more ‘air time’.

I’m feeling quite pleased with myself actually; I think I’ll treat myself to a nice cold Hansa tonight whilst I’m doing the burgers on the braai…!

Q. Can anyone guess which stadium the Glenridge Church brochure image is taken in?

