Below a sample of work from an extensive tender bid document I designed and laid out (using some images from my library of construction photographs) for international construction company Laing O’Rourke for a tender they were putting together for the main contract to construct the new Louvre Museum in Abu Dhabi.

It’s a great example of the type of work I was doing living and working in Abu Dhabi as a Senior Architectural Design Manager working with the bid teams trying to win new work for the company. Unfortunately the project was suspended with the worldwide recession in 2009 and it’s only recently in the last few weeks that the Abu Dhabi Government have announced that they intend to now restart the bid process on these projects.

It was a great time to be living and working in the Middle East on projects of this stature and magnitude with this project in particular offering me personally the perfect opportunity to marry my fine art style of architectural and construction photography with what is undoubtedly one of the most prestigious art museum projects of our time (a fusion of fine art + construction photography).

I’m still in the business of designing corporate brochures, magazine adverts and compiling high-impact documentation with my photography so please do not hesitate to give me a call if I can be of any help with any projects you might currently be working on…

