I was out this afternoon climbing about on the rocks trying to find an interesting angle on this lovely old lighthouse near to where I live. It was high-tide and the sea was pounding the rocks and shoreline so it was challenging to try and get out far enough seaward to get some water in the foreground without being drenched.

There’s some lovely lines of rock running along the coast so I think there’s certainly some opportunity to be had here perhaps at spring low-tide. I couldn’t quite find the shot I had in my mind for here but it was fun to get down there and have a clamber about; I’m still sure there’s an amazing shot to be had here from somewhere perhaps using the rocks as lead-in lines but including the sea looking up at the lighthouse, I guess I’ll just have to keep looking for that one single AMAZING shot that is certainly begging here…

